Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
 
Max De Vroome's Profile
0 fan.
  Max De Vroome
School: Univ. of Southern California
Year: Sophomore
Home Town: Vught
Home State:
Home Country: Netherlands
High School: Maurick College
Height: 6-5
Weight:
Birth Date: Thursday, January 06, 1994
Dominant Hand: Right
Major: Undecided
Singles Record: 0-0
Doubles Record: 0-0
THIS SEASON: Max de Vroome enters his second season at USC.

2012-13 SEASON:
 de Vroome finished his freshman season ranked No. 76 in the nation in ITA doubles with teammate Roberto Quiroz... Named Pac-12 Player of the Week on Feb. 5... Highest singles ranking was No. 78 on Jan. 3, 2013... Went 27-12 overall in singles, going 15-5 in dual matches and winning all three matches played in the NCAA Team Tournament... Was 8-2 at the No. 5 position, 4-2 at No. 6, and also appeared at No. 3 (1-0) and No. 4 (2-1)... Had the clinching singles victory in five dual matches... In doubles, went 28-9 overall, going 18-5 in dual matches... Was 15-5 overall and 10-3 in dual matches with Quiroz... Also played with Eric Johnson (7-2, 7-2), Jonny Wang (5-1, 1-0) and Michael Grant (1-1)... In the fall, reached the SDSU Fall Invite singles final, falling to teammate Wang, and the Battle in the Bay final, where he fell to teammate Johnson.

HIGH SCHOOL: 
de Vroome is a 2012 graduate of Maurick College in Vught, Netherlands... Earned 2010 and 2011 National Talent awards and 2012 International Talent award... Won the Netherlands national singles championships in 2009 and 2010... Won singles titles at the 2012 ITF G1 in Thailand and 2012 ITF G2 in Tunisia... Reached singles quarterfinals of the 2012 Junior French Open... Ranked #21 in the world as an under-18 in 2012... Ranked #1 in the Netherlands in 2011 and 2012... Also in 2012, went 21-6 in singles and 13-6 in doubles.

PERSONAL:
 Max de Vroome was born Jan. 6, 1994... Son of Astrid Hoofs and Dirk de Vroome... Has two siblings, Jos and Indy... Lists playing a Roland Garros and practicing with Rafael Nadal as his most thrilling sports moments... Enjoys spending holidays in Italy with family and friends in his free time... Lists Roger Federer as his biggest sports hero... Favorite food is his grandmother's cooking... Has always wanted to practice with Roger Federer... Hopes to travel to Australia and South Africa... Majoring in business administration... Would like to play professionally and pursue a business career after graduation