Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
Mitch Del Rosario's Profile
0 fan.
  Mitch Del Rosario
School: Univ. of San Francisco
Year: Senior
Home Town: Fremont,California
Home State: N/A
Home Country: United States(USA)
High School: Mission San Jose High School
Height: 6-1
Weight: 175 lbs.
Birth Date: Monday, November 30, 1987
Dominant Hand: Right
Major: Business Administration
Singles Record: 32-45
Doubles Record: 29-57
Personal Born on November 30th, 1987 in Santa Clara, California…Parents are Carlo and Amor del Rosario…Has one sister, Rio, and one brother, Kurt…Is a graduate of Mission San Jose High School…Prior to USF he was the High School MVP and team captain from his freshman through junior year. Helped the High School team win the North Coast Section…He achieved a top USTA/Northern California 10 ranking in the Boy’s 14’s, 16’s, and 18’s…Enjoys playing the guitar, listening to music, X Box 360, writing, and relaxing with friends…Currently a Senior majoring in Business Administration.  

When and where did you start playing tennis? --- I started playing tennis when I was about four or five years old. My siblings are older and were already playing competitive tennis. I was born into a competitive tennis playing family.   

What factors led to your decision to attend USF? --- I am from Fremont, CA and love the bay area and I feel there is no better way to represent the bay. That is why I chose USF.  

Where would you like to spend a week's vacation? --- I enjoy tropical places for vacations the most, but I would love to go somewhere in Europe because I have never been there.  

What is the best/worst thing about being a college athlete? --- The worst thing about being a college athlete would have to be missing out on San Francisco events, although it is not that bad because there are always others. The best thing would have to be being on a team. Very general, but I'm sure most athletes know what I mean. It is an amazing experience, especially when the team gets along so well like ours.  

What drives you as a player? --- Me, my goals, my team  

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? --- Does not really matter to me as long as I am happy.  

If you had a supernatural power, what would it be? --- If I see something done, I can do the same perfectly.  

Who has had the greatest impact on your athletic career? --- My teammates and my family  

Name your favorite movie and favorite food. --- Grandma's Boy and Pla Rad Prik  

What is the best thing about your hometown? --- Friends, and when I walk in my house it's clean.  

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing that you would buy or pay for? --- I would make my own recording studio  

What is the biggest difference between San Francisco and home? --- SF is the city. My home is full of peaks and trees.  

What class has taught you the most at USF? --- Ethics taught me the most about being a person. Entrepreneurship taught me the most about being a business person. Guitar lessons have taught me the most about what I love.  

What is your biggest sports accomplishment? --- Recently I would have to say receiving the most improved player award last season (Fall 2008).  

Describe yourself in three words. --- Passionate, creative and fun