Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
 
Alex Kotlyar's Profile
0 fan.
  Alex Kotlyar
School: Univ. of San Francisco
Year: graduated
Home Town: San Francisco, California
Home State: California
Home Country: United States(USA)
High School: Jewish Community High School By the Bay
Height: 5-6
Weight: 145 lbs.
Birth Date: Wednesday, March 15, 1989
Dominant Hand: Right
Major: Business Administration
Singles Record: 0-0
Doubles Record: 0-0
2008-2009: Competed only in the Fall season during singles play...Participated in one match at the Fresno State Bulldog Classic and one at the ITA Northwest Regional...Joined with Peder Steen in doubles action against UC Davis at #3 position in dual match.

Personal Born on March 15th, 1989 in Odessa, Ukraine…Parents are Igor and Diana Kotlyar…Is a graduate of Jewish Community High School of the Bay…Enjoys playing poker, pool, and hanging out with friends…Currently a Sophomore majoring in Business Administration.  

When and where did you start playing tennis? --- Began playing at age 9 at the Dupont tennis courts in San Francisco, CA   What factors led to your decision to attend USF? --- Friends, tennis, education, location and diversity of the school.   Where would you like to spend a week’s vacation? --- Hawaii or the Bahamas.  

What is the best/worst thing about being a college athlete? --- The best aspect about being a college athlete is that you get to represent your school by playing the sport you love while being around other great athletes. Working hard and getting in shape is also a bonus.  

What drives you as a player? --- Competition and the drive to become a better athlete.   If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? --- Not sure  

If you had a supernatural power, what would it be? --- Fly  

Who has had the greatest impact on your athletic career? --- Father  

Name your favorite movie and favorite food. --- Favorite movie is American History X and favorite food is pasta.  

What is the best thing about your hometown? --- Moved too early to remember.   If you won the lottery, what is the first thing that you would buy or pay for? --- Pay off school, and then buy a nice home.  

What is the biggest difference between San Francisco and home? --- I lived in San Francisco most of my life.  

What class has taught you the most at USF? --- Theology  

What is your biggest sports accomplishment? --- Winning the JCC Macabbi Games twice  

Describe yourself in three words. --- Hard-working, dedicated and passionate