Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
 
Jacob Hartwig's Profile
0 fan.
  Jacob Hartwig
School: Univ. of San Francisco
Year: graduated
Home Town: Oslo, Norway
Home State:
Home Country: Norway
High School: Wang High School
Height: 5-10
Weight: 162 lbs.
Birth Date: Wednesday, February 15, 1989
Dominant Hand: Right
Major: Business Administration
Singles Record: 0-0
Doubles Record: 0-0
2008-09: Participated in the Fresno State Bulldog Classic and the ITA Northwest Regional during the fall...posted a 5-3 record playing No. 5 singles during the dual match season...in doubles action, played in three matches, teaming with Tommy Tu at No. 3 twice and Torin Ching once at No. 1.  Finished 2009 Dual Match season record at 8-7 overall and had huge win in WCC Conference to clinch 4-3 win over St.Mary's to advance team to WCC Semifinal Round.

Personal Born on February 15th, 1989 in Snaroya, Norway…Parents are Sten Hartwig and Elisabeth Foss Havig-Gjelseth…Has three sisters, Kathinka, Henriette and Nora…Is a graduate of Wang Toppidrett High School…prior to USF he won the Norwegian Championships for teams and got to the quarterfinals of three ITF tournaments…Enjoys golf, soccer and hanging out with friends…Currently a Sophomore majoring in Business Administration.  

When and where did you start playing tennis? --- I started playing tennis with my dad when I was four years old in my hometown Snaroya, Norway.   What factors led to your decision to attend USF? --- Other Norwegian USF Tennis students told me a lot of positive things about it.   Where would you like to spend a week’s vacation? --- Hawaii  

What is the best/worst thing about being a college athlete? --- The best thing is that you get to play a lot of matches and travel a lot. Worst thing is that you have to wake up early for the training and conditioning.  

What drives you as a player? --- The feeling you get when you are playing good and winning.   If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? --- In Oslo, Norway or San Francisco  

If you had a supernatural power, what would it be? --- Flying  

Who has had the greatest impact on your athletic career? --- Myself  

Name your favorite movie and favorite food. --- Old School and Chinese  

What is the best thing about your hometown? --- The people   If you won the lottery, what is the first thing that you would buy or pay for? --- I would buy a different apartment  

What is the biggest difference between San Francisco and home? --- The weather and the style of the city  

What class has taught you the most at USF? --- Until now it has to be Macroeconomics  

What is your biggest sports accomplishment? --- Winning the Norwegian Junior Championships  

Describe yourself in three words.
--- Relaxed, Serious and a bit lazy