Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
 
Peder Steen's Profile
0 fan.
  Peder Steen
School: Univ. of San Francisco
Year: graduated
Home Town: Oslo, Norway
Home State:
Home Country: Norway
High School: Ullern High School
Height: 6-0
Weight: 158 lbs.
Birth Date: Tuesday, April 19, 1988
Dominant Hand: Right
Major: Business Administration
Singles Record: 0-0
Doubles Record: 0-0
2008-09: Lone singles match of the season came at the Fresno State Bulldog Classic...made three doubles apperances...twice with Alex Kotlyar and one with Torin Ching.

Personal Born on April 29th, 1988 in Oslo, Norway…Parents are Emil and Anne Steen…Has two brothers, Christian and Fredrik, and one sister, Annette…Is a graduate of Ullern Videregående Skole…Enjoys tennis, golf, hanging out with friends, and all kinds of sports…Currently a Sophomore majoring in Business Administration.  

When and where did you start playing tennis? --- I started playing tennis at Holmenkollen Tennisklubb (HTK) when I was seven years old.   What factors led to your decision to attend USF? --- First of all because I came to visit one of the former players at USF, Joachim Lien, when he played, and it seemed like he had the greatest time combining tennis and education. The city of San Francisco is also one of the best cities that I’ve ever been to. I spent one year after high school at the NorwegianSchool of Management, and after that I really wanted to study abroad so getting the possibillity to attend USF was great.   Where would you like to spend a week’s vacation? --- Either in Spain or a week of summer in Norway.  

What is the best/worst thing about being a college athlete? --- The best thing is to have the possibillity to combine education and tennis. The fact that so many people help you to improve and be the best tennis player possible is awsome. But the thing that I enjoy the most is being a part of a team, where everybody helps each other, and that you can really feel the teamspirit! The worst thing is to wake up 6 am for morning runs when you really want to sleep for a long time, but I have to say that I feel very awake and fresh, when the run is over!  

What drives you as a player? --- The fact that I’m so fortunate to be a part of all this: just being a part of the USF Dons.   If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? --- I think I have to say Norway. Home sweet home!  

If you had a supernatural power, what would it be? --- Easy! I want to fly. I know I would be a great ClarkKent.  

Who has had the greatest impact on your athletic career? --- All of my siblings because all of them where student-athletes (Soccer, skiing and tennis) and since they are so much older than me. They were attending college when I was starting to get serious with tennis. So seeing how much they got from being either a tennis player or a soccer player had a huge impact on me.  

Name your favorite movie and favorite food. --- Favorite movie is Back to the Future! And favorite food is anything that mom makes.  

What is the best thing about your hometown? --- The girls! There is NO place in the world that has prettier girls than Oslo. Promise.   If you won the lottery, what is the first thing that you would buy or pay for? --- Some sick golf clubs. Or maybe a huge boat!  

What is the biggest difference between San Francisco and home? --- The biggest difference is that most of the people in San Francisco (or all over the US) are much more open, and they are much easier to talk to. I think Norwegians should learn from the US that it isn’t dangerous to talk to people that you don’t know, and always be as friendly as possible. Easy said: Norwegians are too reserved.  

What class has taught you the most at USF? --- Philosophy of Human Person.  

What is your biggest sports accomplishment? --- Winning something called KM. It’s a tournament every tennis player in the city of Oslo plays. I also have to say beeing a part of the USF Dons.  

Describe yourself in three words. --- Thoughtful, happy and Michael-Jackson-Fan (it is one word)