Username   Password   
Forgot  |  Register | FAQ
Univ. of Wisconsin, Whitewater Men Team News
UW-Whitewater excels off the court as well
Monday, 05/17/2010

We’ve had several honors recently for the Warhawk Tennis Team as the season winded down, and I just wanted to recognize those players for their efforts.
First of all we had six Chancellor Scholar Athletes honored. Of the 20 sports, there were 27 honorees and 6 of them were from the tennis teams! Danny Glinert, Ian Hintz, and Kyle Halweg were honored from the men’s team while Kelly Rutkowski, Ingrid Stensvaag, and Michelle Daciolas were honored from the women’s team. For this story go to:
Also Ingrid Stensvaag was honored out over 300 female athletes on campus as the UW-Whitewater Female Student Athlete of the Year. The Women’s team was also honored as the sport program with the highest cumulative GPA with a team average of 3.6! For this story go to:
At our recent banquet we celebrated another terrific season on and off the court, and said goodbye to eight wonderful seniors: Michelle Daciolas, Kelly Rutkowski, Ingrid Stensvaag, Kelvin Caiati, Danny Glinert, Kyle Halweg, Mike Harmatys, and Ian Hintz. It was a beautiful day at Coach Barnes’ barn, and fun was had by all. To see photos from the banquet, go to:,Whitewater-M-Tennis/GalleryTeamView.aspx?galleryId=6192
During the banquet not only did we eat lots of brats and play lots of games, but we handed out lots of hardware, the list below shows the winners of our annual awards.
Ron Wangerin Coach’s Award: Ingrid Stensvaag and Danny Glinert
Warhawk MVP Award: Amy Siemon and Kelvin Caiati
Stanley Brink Sportsmanship Award: Kalla Schaefer and Kyle Halweg
Most Improved: Sydney Divelbiss and Erik Scanlan
Rookie of the Year: Lauren Aguilar and Logan Covelli
Most Dedicated: Megan Kasten and Brady Porter
Past season’s Captains: Michelle Daciolas, Ingrid Stensvaag, Kelvin Caiati, Danny Glinert, and Kyle Halweg
Congrats to all our winners. We are now awaiting final grades to find out if our teams again earn Academic Team honors from the ITA and which players are selected as ITA Scholar Athletes.